Horrible customer service! After sitting in the lobby for 2 hours and noticing they still had not picked up my vehicle I asked them a time frame in which they responded that they assumed I was dropping it off, although they saw me sitting there in the lobby for hours... an hour and a half later after that they told me that my wheel stud was stripped and they wanted to charge me $200 to fix what I believe they broke. Then sent me on my way and essentially wasted 3 and half hours of my time today and did nothing. The front desk attendant Brian (I believe) was lacking basic communication skills and customer service and said nothing to me other than handing me the papers after I expressed my frustration. I WILL NEVER RETURN... They have no consideration for your time, patience or vehicle.
Mariah, we apologize again for your experience. Due to how busy we were yesterday, when you returned and sat down in our waiting area, we did not see you. This was an oversight on our part. As soon as you asked about the status of your vehicle, we began working on it. Upon pulling your vehicle into the bay and examining your spare tire, we noticed that your lug-nut had already been stripped. When we noticed this, we stopped working on your vehicle and brought it to your attention. We requested that you bring it back to the shop that installed it, or, told you we could replace your lug-nut. While we understand the frustration behind all of this, we hope this offers a bit more explanation. Please do not hesitate to give us a call at (404) 809-3975 with any additional feedback.